No one Kicks Ass Without Tanker Gas…

Well as most people know our new home will be in New Jersey at McGuire Air Force Base, and Jack will be flying the KC-10 Extender. I don’t think that we could be more excited to get back to the East Coast. It was always in the plan for later in life, little did we know that our plans would change and we would be headed East so soon.

In the past two days, we have had a realization that we are headed back to things that we know and love. We will be close to home, Jack will be about an hour from home, and I will be about 3.5. This is a blessing to us. It means we will be able to spend with our families whenever there is a free minute, and it means that we have our support systems close. However, we both have heard that Bruno is what our families are most excited about. He is one spoiled dog. Speaking of him, he will have endless love, dogs to play with, lakes and oceans to swim in, and many adventures waiting for his little paws.

From what we have heard, we will be out of Oklahoma rather quickly. Jack anticipates that a couple of weeks after getting those new, shiny wings we will be on our way home. We are in the process of searching for housing all over the state of New Jersey. This all depends on jobs and the area. My main concerns are a yard for our energetic pup, a nice area so when Jack is away I am safe, and somewhere that it is easy for us to both get to work.

That being said, I am still on the search for a technical writing job. There are several in Philadelphia that have piqued my interest, and once Jack has orders, I will be applying for positions. I also think that with all the Universities in the tri-state area I could find a job on a campus. Overall, I am so thankful that I will have so many options coming from a place where I had very few.

Lastly, we will begin packing in the next week, or so, this means dividing up possessions with our other housemates, and figuring out exactly what we need for those couple weeks before we have a home.

I am so excited to see how Jack fits in with his new squadron. I know that this is going to be a great ride for us. His plane is incredible and as they say in the refueler world… No one Kicks Ass Without Tanker Gas. On to the next adventure with my boys, our families, and a new plane.

Leave a Reply

